The Slated trilogy

“Kyla’s memory has been erased,
her personality wiped blank,
her memories lost for ever.

She’s been Slated.

The government claims she was a terrorist, and that they are giving her a second chance – as long as she plays by their rules. But echoes of the past whisper in Kyla’s mind. Someone is lying to her, and nothing is as it seems. Who can she trust in her search for the truth?”

The trilogy by Teri Terry, is one of the best I’ve ever read.

Slated is a young adult thriller. The story takes place in the near future, where Lucy Conner has had her mind erased to become Kyla. The english government claims that she was once a terrorist but she doesn’t think it is the full story. Kyla is also different as in her dreams she is getting flashbacks of her old life.  She now has to wear a bracelet called a Levo which controls her emotions; if she gets too angry, she will black out, and if she tries to take it out she dies.

I usually don’t like books which story is set in the future, but I have to say that Terry tells us Kyla’s life in such an envolving way, you just can’t stop reading.

Rating: ★★★★★

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s